runworkoutandeat

Running, working out and eating my way to my next marathon!!

One Week Until Vermont City Marathon!!!!

on May 19, 2013

I must say that I am super excited for next weekend! This will be my second marathon, and I feel pretty lucky to be running it in such a beautiful state! My parents also live in Vermont so they will be able to come check out the race as well.

This training plan seemed to go pretty well. I have had some aches and pains but no real injury so I am very pleased with that! I am going for under 5 hours for this marathon, and I am confident that is within reach! Right now it looks like perfect weather too, so les hope it stays that way!

I will be traveling alone to this race and am looking forward to all the activities VCM has to offer. There will be the expo which is filled with events, including yoga on Saturday, and lots of speakers. Then, there will be a lovely pasta dinner on Saturday evening. Sunday is race day and the start is at 8am. I have mixed feelings on an 8am start. It seems kind of late but I love the prospect of sleeping past 4am on a race day! Sunday night and Monday will be spent with family to round out a lovely weekend.

However this race goes, I am looking forward to some fun times up north!!

Have a great week!!!

Leave a Reply

