runworkoutandeat

Running, working out and eating my way to my next marathon!!

Week 2 SBBC Challenge Roundup

on March 17, 2013

Well, week 2 was a bit of a bust since I spent more than half of it sick!! Here is my overview:
Monday 3/11/13: 2 mile run, 60 minutes of boxing/cardio/strength got in all freggies/water
Tuesday 3/12/13: WOW week 2, got in all freggies water
Wednesday 3/13/13: 50 minute pole fitness, got in all freggies and water
Thursday 3/14/13: freggies and water
Friday 3/15/13: no goals met
Saturday 3/16/13: freggies and water
Sunday 3/17/17: freggies and water

I started to feel ill on Tuesday and by Thursday I was staying home from work. I barely made it through my class on Wednesday and completely skipped my run. Lucky for me that this is a low mileage week in my marathon training cycle! (Though by low mileage I don't think they meant 2 miles) Good news is I am on the road to recovery and am thinking I will be able to jump into an aggressive training week. After all, only a couple months until the VErmont City Marathon!!!
Have a great week!

3 responses to “Week 2 SBBC Challenge Roundup

  1. jillconyers says:

    Sorry to hear you’ve been sick. Wishes for a speedy recovery and back to training 🙂

  2. thepreppyrunner says:

    I spent a good chunk of my beginning marathon training with the flu. It was awful, but you will bounce back! Get it girl!

    xoxo,
    Ashley @ The Preppy Runner

  3. ohh sorry about feeling cruddy all week!! Hope you are back at it soon and enjoying some rock star workouts

Leave a Reply

