runworkoutandeat

Running, working out and eating my way to my next marathon!!

SBBC

on March 6, 2013

So, I have started the Spring Bootie Buster Challenge and figured I would do some blogging to make accountability a little easier!
I have started training for my second FULL marathon and am super excited. I wanted an extra motivation for the marathon training as well as some support in losing 10 lbs and feeling good for summer!
<a href="http://Spring Challenge“><a
Above is a link to the challenge!
So,in the challenge you get points for drinking 64oz of water a day, eating between 7-9 servings of freggies every day and exercise (1 pt per 10 min). Plus, there is all sorts of support and group calls and training advice!
So far this has been a pretty slow workout week. This past Saturday was my 9 mile long run and I was pretty sore so I have been sticking to yoga and foam rolling. The challenge started Monday and I got an hour of yoga in that night and today is looking bright. I have gotten my freggies in on both Mon and Tues and already got in a serving at breakfast today. Planning a run and some strength training today since I am feeling pretty well recovered from the long run.
I have a ton of updates since I haven't posted in so long but for now I will keep it short!
Enjoy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

