runworkoutandeat

Running, working out and eating my way to my next marathon!!

A Whole Week of Stuff!!!

on March 10, 2012

Wow, it has been over a week since I have blogged it up!!!  Sooo, last weekend I did workouts as planned.  Saturday was 6 mile speedwork.  It was a ton of fun and I got in some pretty fast miles.  Then, on Sunday was a nice slow 3 mile run.  It was a good shakeout.  I then proceeded to not run until Thursday.  It was a low mileage week for me anyhow but I still have to give that an “oops”.  I did manage to get some workouts in though so I will tell you all about those:

Monday – Vinyasa Yoga, Tuesday – Nothing, Wednesday – Pilates, Thursday – Spinning, Friday – Pilates Yoga Fusion.  I also restarted my “100 pushups” workout, so I redid the initial test and day 2 of it was actually today.  Day one was on Thursday.

So, my runs were on Thursday and Friday.  Thursdays planned run was 5 miles and as my stomach got progressively more angry with me I ended up cutting short at 3.17 miles and then walking it up for .8 miles.  I was disappointed but I knew my stomach was acting up earlier and I probably should have taken something for it when I first noticed.  Oh well.  Friday I did about 3 miles and 1.5 of them was in 13:00flat.  That is an 8:40 mile/min pace for anyone paying attention.  I did the 1.5 mile military trial on the treadmill.  The other 1.5 miles was at about 11 min/mile pace so more in my usual slow run pace.  I always get excited about speeding it up a little bit and it gives me such a runners high afterwards.

Now today is a rest day from running only because tomorrow is a race day!!!  Woo-hoo!!  I am super excited and have some green stuff ready to go in the St. Patrick’s day spirit!!  I am really hoping to finish in under 50 minutes but we shall see how it goes.  It looks like it is going to be pretty chilly so maybe that will make me go faster, lol.  Even though today is a rest day from the run I did do day 2 of my pushups workout and then did a super ab workout that came in an app on my phone.  I plan on doing a recovery workout and stretch and roll stick later to get all the kinks out for tomorrow.

Well, no photos today but hopefully I will get some good ones from the racetime fun in tomorrow!

Happy weekend!!!

 

Leave a Reply

