runworkoutandeat

Running, working out and eating my way to my next marathon!!

Race Plans and Long Runs

on March 1, 2012

Well, I have not posted in a few days!!  It’s been pretty busy!  So, this past weekend I took a couple days off (Sunday and Monday) from running and gave my calf some time to rest.  It  definitely helped so hopefully I won’t have continued problems with it.  I did my 12 miler on Tuesday and was super psyched to get in that long mileage!  I’ve been to a couple great classes at the gym and am headed off to spin in a few minutes.

Most importantly today I finally signed up for some races!!!!!  Woo-hoo!!!!  I haven’t done a race since my half way back in November so I am super excited!!!  In case the exclamation points didn’t give it away.  First, I signed up for the St. Patrick’s Day  8K in DC.  Yup, it’s a weird distance.  But, I was scheduled to do a slow 4 mile run that day so instead I will do this 8K as quickly as possible.  Yay!!  Next, I signed up for the Park 2 Park Half Marathon in Waynesboro, VA.  When I did my race in Richmond they were giving out the most awesome t-shirts from their last half and I decided I absolutely had to run it.

So, I will have some photos from recently and other stuff after today’s workouts and whatnot’s but for now it is spin time!!!

PS I got a new running skirt and I am psyched to try it out today 🙂

Leave a Reply

