runworkoutandeat

Running, working out and eating my way to my next marathon!!

Spinning and Running and Rolling

on February 23, 2012

So, I was pretty pleased with my long run yesterday.  After Tuesday being a terrible day for me as far as soreness, grumpiness and being way overtired I needed a good day.  And after an awesome nights sleep I had one!!  The weather was perfect and I was out in shorts.

Then, today started out great.  I slept great, I felt great, and I woke up with lots of energy!  I headed into spin and had a great 45 min ride.  My second class in and I may just be hooked!!  After spin I went for a 3 mile run.  Considering I had spun this morning and long-run yesterday it went pretty well.  My pace was 10:09 min/mi.  Then, I came home and brought the dog for a 2.2 mile walk.  Oh, did I mention it was in the mid 60’s out and sunshiny and wonderful!!!!!!  Here is a lovely photo to show you that I was in fact in shorts in February:

Then, later, the boyfriend and I went out on a 3.2 mile walk.  Phew!  That’s alot of cardio and leg work for today!!

So, after spin class today I saw a sign up for a foam rolling demo.  I have really been wanting to try out the foam rolling and was super-psyched!!!  So, I signed up and went tonight.  OMG!!!!  I absolutely loved it.  I have got to invest in one of those foam rollers.  And I hear there is a super pretty green one at the Target!!  So, with my recent hip pain after long walks and my cramped up calf of the last 4 days that roll made me sooooo happy.  Don’t get me wrong, it hurt like hell at first, but after rolling for awhile I felt so much better.  I have been using “The Stick” that I stole from my boyfriend for the past few days and that has been helping too.  I am hoping if I keep up with all this stretching, sticking and rolling that I will start to feel better.

Tomorrows exciting agenda includes Pilates-Yoga fusion class, a 2 mile easy run, some dog-walking and some enjoying the almost 70 degree weather that is forcasted!!!

Woo-hoo!!!  I will leave you with this amazing sunrise I saw the other day:

Happy Thursday!!!

Leave a Reply

