runworkoutandeat

Running, working out and eating my way to my next marathon!!

Holiday Monday!!

on February 20, 2012

So, it’s Presidents’ day and it is rest day.  Well, as far as running goes anyhow!!  Here is my workout overview for the past few days:

Friday Feb 17 – 2.5 mi intervals + 30 min upper body + 3 mi dog walk

Sat. Feb 18 – 6 mi run + 3 mi dog walk

Sun Feb 19 – 2 mi easy run + 20 min upper body + 3 mi dog walk

Mon Feb 20 – Push-ups workout

I like that I’ve been getting in the dog walk every day since it’s nice to add a few miles onto my legs.  Well, I went onto Smart Coach on runners world and made up a training plan to head into my next half with.  I have heard plenty of terrible reviews on smart coach but I think it gives me a nice outline to work with.  Granted, I don’t agree with all of the paces it gives me and whatnot, I’ve made adjustments.  So, I printed out what Smart Coach gave me and then made adjustments to the plan so that it is more in tune with me :).  Mainly, I just wanted an actual training plan to follow instead of winging it.

A big milestone for me this week was getting over the 20 mile mark for weekly mileage.  That along with my 10 miler planned for Tuesday have me pretty psyched!!  I am almost 100% certain as to what my next half will be and I will post it once I sign up for it.

Well, I am off to get some errands done and probably head out on a nice dog walk.  Enjoy the day!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

