runworkoutandeat

Running, working out and eating my way to my next marathon!!

Fun Friday!!

on February 10, 2012

Hello!  Well, I took Wednesday as a rest day, and I was glad I did!  I ended up having quite the headache, both Tuesday night and Wednesday, so working out may have ended up being a pain!  Tuesday night after my run I went to the gym and had a pretty awesome workout.  Then on Thursday, feeling much better, I took the dog along for a 3 mile run and then went to the gym with the bf later on.  So, on the dog running experience; I am just not sure how I feel about it.  He has fun, but I find it a bit of an annoyance when he decides it’s pee time or time to sniff things and then I end up getting pulled when he sees something interesting or wants to pick up the pace.  He is pretty well behaved but I am definitely someone that enjoys running alone.  But, the days I run him, the bf has time to join me at the gym and I really like that.  So, I think I can deal with a couple days a week with the dog :).  Either that or we will just have to add in some extra walk time.

On another front, I finished the Jillian Michaels 30 day workout plan and I really enjoyed it.  It was very challenging and I really felt the workouts.  So, I plan to continue doing some of those workouts, and possibly repeating the whole plan.  I may not follow the exact schedule though.  I definitely want to start focusing on putting in more running time so I don’t mind cutting back a little bit on the other workouts.

Today, I am working up the motivation to go to the gym and get a few more miles of run in.  It looks sunny out but it is cold right now, and I just don’t feel like freezing my butt off this morning, bundling up, or waiting until it warms up.  So, it will be some treadmill time.  I have been going back and forth trying to decide if I should do tempo, slow or what, but since I may do my long run tomorrow (it’s either tomorrow or Sunday) I think I will just stick with slow and save that extra energy for the long one.  I want to run faster and I know I can get there but I think it may be a good idea to really work on that mileage first.  Once I am back to the double digit long runs then I think speed will be my focus for awhile with only minimal mileage additions weekly.  We’ll see how it goes.

Anyhow, enjoy the day and enjoy the weekend!!!  I don’t have any exciting plans but I’m sure there will be some fun-time!!

Leave a Reply

