runworkoutandeat

Running, working out and eating my way to my next marathon!!

Happy Monday!

on February 6, 2012

Well, I haven’t updated in a bit so here goes:

Feb. 2 – 4 mile run, 11min/mile pace

Feb 2 – Feb 5 : daily 3 mile walk

Feb 3 – Spent the day with the boyfriend at the national zoo, so walked all day and had a great time.

Feb 4 – 1 hour crosstraining

Feb 6 – 3 mile run, 12min/mile pace

1 hour strength train

So, that is the general workout/run and etc log for the past few days!  Today’s run was not stellar but I am thankful that I was able to do it!  I started my morning with an hour workout, I have been doing Jillian Michaels 30 day workout plan which involves cardio, weights and core strength building.  It is a great workout plan and I have really been enjoying it.  Then, I was ready to go for my run but my stomach had other plans for me…..I have a lot of tummy troubles so I had to rest for a good half hour and take some tummy medicine but I decided to suck it up and head out for my run regardless.  I took it really slow and kept that low mileage and was grateful to be able to get it done!  Even though I felt poorly my plan to make it easy worked out and I finished without keeling over 🙂  Happy face to that!!!

I have had a really great past week filled with plenty of quality time with the boyfriend, a trip to the National Zoo (that place is awesome) then going out to eat and have a few beers.  The Zoo was a lot of fun and we had no problem spending 4 hours looking at exhibits and animals!  There was A LOT to see and plenty left over for another trip.  I have been dying to go to the zoo so I was super excited about this day!!  Then, there was plenty of relaxing and just enjoying the weekend along with a lazy Sunday which included me sleeping until 11:30.  I guess I was super tired because I did not go to bed that late the night before.  Though the night before did include some fun board games.  Then, on Sunday the boyfriend and I brewed a new batch of beer and I made some awesome homemade pizza for dinner.

I’d say I have a lot to be thankful for and having such a wonderful past few days just reminds me of that even more!!  So, I think that is thankful Monday for me rather than the typical Thankful Thursday!!

Hope everyone enjoys their Monday!!!

 

Leave a Reply

