runworkoutandeat

Running, working out and eating my way to my next marathon!!

Beautifully Warm and Weird Pains

on January 27, 2012

First off, it is super duper warm right now, and for the end of January I am super excited about this!!!! 🙂

Sooooo, since moving I started to notice a strange pain when I have been on walks.  My hip starts aching and by the end of my walks can be pretty painful.  If I wear my running shoes on my walk it seems to help, but I have no idea what started this strange pain.  The stranger part is it pretty much NEVER bothers me when I run.  Walk=ouch, Run=no ouch.  That is until my super early morning treadmill run today.  Get on treadmill (it was still dark out so inside run), warm up, turn up the speed, cue shooting pain in my hip.  Thanks for being stupid hip.  So, I only got in a mile and a half 😦 before giving in.

Well, I guess I will have to throw in some really good stretching with my workout today (I neglect stretching a lot, not a fan).

Wish me luck!!!

S

Leave a Reply

